A balanced meal is crucial for the overall growth and development of the human body. But more often than not, people find that natural protein sources include animal products like eggs, milk, fish, etc.
However, that option creates obvious trouble for people who are abstaining from such food items or struggling with lactose intolerance. In such cases, vegan protein powder emerges as the ultimate saviour. With each passing day, more people are adopting veganism, and this market is expected to cross $24.3 billion by 2026.
Blessed vegan protein has emerged as one of the reliable options in recent times. But to ensure the quality of the product, you must always consider the below-mentioned factors.
Amount of Protein it Provides
Before buying a new box, ensure to check its nutrition label. Even though the product is supposed to be loaded with protein, its total quantity can vary from one type to another. Some powders also include additional elements like BCAAs or omega-3s that can impact the total grams of protein per scoop.
As per the Institute of Medicine, you should consume 0.8 grams of protein for every kilogram of your body weight daily. But the overall quantity may differ with your body type and gender.
The Source of Protein
Usually, protein powders are made from whey or casein. However, both these products are categorised as animal-sourced. But when it comes to vegan protein, there are multiple options available.
Primarily, plant-based protein is derived from pea, hemp, soy, or brown rice. Each type has its benefits and can help you adjust your overall nutrition intake accordingly. For example, if you want to avoid soya, you can pick another type of Blessed vegan protein accordingly.
Watch out for the Ingredients
Even if the final product is known to be plant-based, never assume that the entire composition is made of organic elements. Always read the ingredient list and watch out for chemical-based substances like artificial sweeteners or additives.
Even though such substances cause no severe side effects, they can cause bloating or digestive issues. You should look for unsweetened protein powder and add sugar from known sources. One way to do that is by adding the powder to your smoothies or pancake mixtures.
Confirm There are no Side Effects
People are often suspicious about taking dietary supplements, and rightfully so. After all, you don’t want to consume the wrong product. Therefore, you must verify that the protein powder you choose is free from all adverse effects.
You can do this by thoroughly researching the brand and checking whether it has all the third party licences or not. An ideal company will work with the top medical professionals to ensure that products have proper accreditation.
People these days indulge in plenty of junk and contaminated food. As a result, it is challenging to ensure the proper nutrition balance on your plate. Protein deficiency is one such condition that can affect your daily lifestyle negatively.
To ensure that you get the right amount of protein in your diet, you can consume supplements. But mostly, protein powders are made of animal-based products. However, people following a plant-based diet can start taking Blessed vegan protein.
Vegan protein can be made from multiple sources like soy, pea, hemp, or brown rice. However, you must always confirm that your picked brand only provides premium-quality products.